Product Review-Perfect Foods Bar

I was offered to sample some

(website)

If you are a Peanut Butter fan you will absolutely LOVE these bars!  They are made from All Natural Ingredients, are Gluten & Soy FREE, & have no refined sugar.  They taste delicious & are packed with 18g of protein and 3g fiber. ( aka will help keep you full!)

Perfect Foods Bars come in 4 flavors:

Peanut Butter: Creamy, delicious, & filling!  I loved the peanut butter/honey taste I’m usually one to eat a bar and still be hungry but with these bars I was very full and satisfied

Fruit & Nut: Helped break the peanut butter/honey taste/texture with a sweet fruit/nut addition— (sometimes the plain pb flavor was a little overwhelming esp for the large bar–but I still loved it!)

Carob Chip: Carob is similar to chocolate chip and is a perfect addition to the peanut butter/honey–also very high in protein!

My only issue with these 3 bars are they are 282 calories!  Eeek–good meal replacement but too much for a dessert or snack.  That’s where their 4th bars comes in…

Cranberry Crunch (LITE): This flavor is their ‘lite’ (lower fat/calories)  version with crisps and cranberries mixed in the peanut butter.  Not my favorite- I mean…come on…once you’ve tried 3 bars that taste like peanut butter fudge it’s hard to go to a lite version.  If I this one first my opinion might be different but I say go all out with the Peanut Butter or Carob Chip flavors!

Also-  if you look at the back of these bars they are packed with good for you ingredients including:  rose-hip, orange, lemon, grapefruit, tomato, apple, bell pepper, papaya, mango, black cherry, cranberry, alfalfa, celery, spinach, parsley, mint, kelp, dulse… all organic! And you can’t taste any of it–just pure honey and peanut butter.

.:Delicious & Nutritious:.

Note: If you buy them make sure you refrigerate ‘in order to minimize natural oil separation and maintain the consistency.’  ((That’s when you know a bar is fresh/healthy!))

You can buy them at Whole Foods (or a bunch of other stores–check out here)) Or on the web! They are roughly $3 each or  $28.99 for a box!

xo

Health & Happiness

18 thoughts on “Product Review-Perfect Foods Bar

  1. Pingback: Giveaway! « Peace. Love. Nutrition

  2. I am addicted to these bars. They are delicious- I love having one for dessert after a good run. My favorite is the fruit and nut, but I like the original and carob chip as well.

Leave a Reply

