New Jamba Juice Fruit & Veggie Smoothies

Jamba Juice recently introduced a line of Fruit & Veggie Smoothies.   Being quite the  Smoothie Connoisseur I was excited when I was offered the chance to sample them.

I’m a hard-core smoothie maker/drinker.  I drink smoothies with Kale, Carrots, Beets, Cucumbers, Spinach, Cilantro, etc.  The more veggie taste the better.

On the other hand- Jamba Juice caters to a less extreme audience.  I tried my best to keep this in mind while reviewing the new line-

 

The Smoothies come in three flavors: BerryUpBeet, Apple ‘n Greens, & Orange Carrot Karma (not available at the time.)

Each drink includes three full servings of fruits and vegetables.

Sounds Perfect right?! Let’s see all of the ingredients and how they taste…

Berry UpBeet

Ingredients - strawberries, blueberries, mixed berry juice, red vegetable juice (carrots, beets, broccoli, spinach, kale, lettuce), mangos, ice

First up- I initially LOVED the beautiful Magenta color!  And the ingredients seem great (no added sugar- a plus!) Upon first sip though I wasn’t crazy about the drink.  I’m used to JJ smoothies tasting really fruity and sweet.  I love beets but the taste and consistency were a little off and overwhelming.  I also got this funky ‘green’ veggie aftertaste that didn’t blend well with the initial sweetness.  Verdict:  Pass

Apple ‘n Greens


Ingredients - strawberries, blueberries, mixed berry juice, red vegetable juice (carrots, beets, broccoli, spinach, kale, lettuce), mangos, ice

First up- Another gorgeous color!  I’m a sucker for green drinks (they turns some people off but turn me on!)  The banana taste is very prominent in this smoothie.   I was expecting more of a green leafy taste  but it’s very sweet (come on JJ we can take it!)  I recommend this smoothie for people who don’t love their dark veggies.  It’s an easy way to incorporate them into your diet since you can’t even tell your drinking them!   Verdict:  I’d buy again!

Orange Carrot Karma

(Not my photo)

Ingredients - fresh carrot juice, orange juice, mangos, bananas, ice

(Not Available for my taste test- but the kind Staff at Jamba Juice on Houston in NYC offered for me to come back and sample it another time!)

 

I have to add- I was very impressed with the staff’s knowledge about the New line.  I asked a lot of questions and they were very helpful!  Thanks Soho Jamba Juice!

 

Final Verdict: Veggies haters or parents who are trying to get their kids to eat more veggie this is for you!  The smoothies are very sweet (with the fruit flavors being more prominent than the vegetable.)  I don’t recommend this for hard core smoothie makers such as myself.  I enjoy ‘healthy’ tasting smoothie.  As a Jamba Juice fan I appreciate the effort but I’m going to stick to their old line of Fruit Smoothies.

 

To sample them for yourselves click this link for a Special Offer!

xo

Health & Happiness

14 thoughts on “New Jamba Juice Fruit & Veggie Smoothies

  1. I love smoothies too~ I would love to try the Apples N Greens – looks so good!It’s a great time to do it as the weather gets warmer, and it is an awesome option for young kids when parents are on the go, shopping, or traveling with them.

Leave a Reply

